The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our May 2019 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass that will be
offered for sale at our May 2019 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery, adding new photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 12 May 2019.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Rene Lalique

Lalique sculpture made to commemorate the inaugural journey of the Pullman Express to the Cote d’Azur.
Lalique: Sculpture made to commemorate the inaugural journey of the Pullman Express
to the Cote d’Azur.


This glass sculpture is an outstanding example of the artistry and vision associated with the renowned glass maker René Lalique.

Lalique were specially commissioned to design this superb glass sculpture in 1929.

It is understood that only 200 examples of this figure were manufactured by Lalique.

The sculptures were created for presentation to dignitaries on the inaugural journey of the Pullman Express to the Cote d’Azur, which took place on the 9th of December 1929.

The statuette stands at around 15cm tall.

Visit the 19th & 20th Century Glass Gallery to view more examples of glass from this period.

 

Please visit our In Focus page for more highlights from the 12 May 2019
National Glass Fair >>>

 

 

Drinking Glasses & Tableware

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other tableware from the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 19 April 2019]

19th & 20th Century Decorative Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>


[Last Updated 19 April 2019]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 15 April 2019]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 15 April 2019]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form