The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our May 2015 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our May 2015 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be available on Sunday 10th of May 2015.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Test Piece by Vic Bamforth

'Well Gone': Test piece by Vic Bamforth
'Well Gone': Test piece by Vic Bamforth

Contemporary glass artist Vic Bamforth is known for experimenting with unusual and innovative glass making techniques.

In particular Vic has pioneered a distinctive hand-painted graal technique that has come to be seen as his signature style.

Here we see Vic experimenting with a new technique. This test piece is a one-off free blown/spun plate, which is hand painted using high firing enamels & also incorporating digital ceramic transfers. The plate was then kiln fired at high temperature.

Visit the Contemporary Preview Gallery to view more work by Vic Bamforth and other contemporary glass artists.

Further highlights from the May 2015 National Glass Fair are detailed on our
In Focus page >>>

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 21 April 2015]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 27 April 2015]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 27 April 2015]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 22 April 2015]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form

Name:

Email: