The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our May 2019 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass that were
offered for sale at our May 2019 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will update the gallery, adding new photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 10 November 2019.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Roman Glass Jar

Roman Glass Jar With Trailed Decoration
Roman Glass Jar With Trailed Decoration


An impressive Roman glass jar with trailed decoration. This small vessel dates to the 4th century AD.

Since glass of this type is exceedingly rare, we don't have a dedicated gallery section for antiquities.

This example of Roman glassware is however especially impressive and we have chosen to highlight it via the In Focus page for our May 2019 glass fair.

 

Please visit our In Focus page for more information and further highlights from the 12 May 2019
National Glass Fair >>>

 

 

 

Drinking Glasses & Tableware

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other tableware from the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 May 2019]

19th & 20th Century Decorative Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>


[Last Updated 13 May 2019]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 May 2019]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 13 May 2019]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below* and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form





*Privacy Policy >>>