The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our November 2015 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that were offered for sale at our 22 November 2015 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be available to buy on Sunday 8th of May 2016.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Allister Malcolm & Helen Millard

Padded cameo vase by Allister Malcolm & Helen Millard.
Padded cameo vase by Allister Malcolm & Helen Millard.

This padded cameo vase is the result of a collaboration between renowned UK glass artists Allister Malcolm and Helen Millard.

Allister and Helen were recently selected for a collaborative residency at Corning Museum of Glass. This example was the first piece they completed at Corning and has since been donated to the museum. Further examples of their padded cameos will however be unveiled at the next National Glass Fair.

Detailed information about Allister and Helen's collaboration can be found on our News page.

Visit the Contemporary gallery to view more examples of contemporary studio glass that will be offered for sale at our next glass fair.

Further highlights from our 22 November 2015 glass fair can be seen on our
In Focus page.

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 23 Nov 2015]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 23 Nov 2015]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 23 Nov 2015]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 23 Nov 2015]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form