The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our May 2018 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass that were
offered for sale at our 6 May 2018 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will update the gallery, adding new photos of the glass that will be available for purchase on Sunday 4 November 2018.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.

In Focus: The Ginger Jar by Steven Piper

The Ginger Jar by contemporary glass artist Steven Piper. Image courtesy of Stephen J. Bennett Photography.
The Ginger Jar by contemporary glass artist Steven Piper. Image courtesy of Stephen J. Bennett Photography.

This engraved ginger jar was a commission for the glass artist Allister Malcolm and was inspired by a cameo glass design produced by George Woodall (Loves Awakening).

The jar is green cased over clear and stands at 30cm tall. The cartouches are engraved with a Gold Finch, Long tailed Tit and a Wren.

For more information and a larger image of this vase, please visit our In Focus page. You will also find more highlights from our May 2018 National Glass Fair.

Visit the Contemporary Glass gallery to view more glassware by Steven Piper, as well as further items of contemporary glass offered for sale at the May 2018 National Glass Fair.

 

 

 

 

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 8 May 2018]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 8 May 2018]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 8 May 2018]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 8 May 2018]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form