The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our 23 November 2014 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our November 2014 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be available on Sunday 23 of November 2014.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Leaf bowl by Venini

Leaf bowl by Venini
Leaf bowl by Venini

This 'Leaf' bowl by is regarded by many to be a masterpiece of craftsmanship by the Murano glassmakers Venini.

This particular design was created by Tyra Lundgren in 1938.

Tyra Lundgren was passionate about art and design from an early age and in 1922 she began designing tableware for the Moser factory in Karlsbach. Despite the success of her designs she decided to study sculpture in Vienna with Anton Hanak and painting in Paris.

Lundgren was deeply influenced by the artistic movement named “Valori Plastici”. Tyra's real success began when her ceramic works were presented at the Venice Biennial and the Triennial in Milan.

During the 1930s Lundgren began working with glass again and her international success captured the attention of Paolo Venini. She consequently began her collaboration with Venini in 1937 and her first
production line included a series of birds, fish and leaf bowls.

Visit the November 2014 19th and 20th Century Preview Gallery to view further examples of decorative glass from this period.

You can see more items of special interest on our November 2014 In Focus page.

 

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 Nov 2014]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 18 Nov 2014]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 Nov 2014]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 Nov 2014]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form

Name:

Email: